Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Vote for my friend in the My Horse My Life contest!

My friend is an incredibly talented photographer, and her trainer is an incredibly talented dressage trainer who does awesome work with off-track Thoroughbreds.

Case in point: Here is said trainer schooling some lovely third level work with a horse she bought off the track 4+ years ago:

Mr Painter schooling at home

Mr Painter schooling at home

We all talk the talk about how awesome OTTBs are and how much we need to support the development of American-bred talent instead of relying on European-bred Warmbloods: help someone who’s really doing it on the front lines walk the walk and get some more fantastic, American horses out there.

If my friend wins the contest, the money will go towards buying tack for OTTB resale projects for her trainer and towards equipment for Chicago’s only therapeutic riding program.

Seriously, they're super badass.

Seriously, they’re super badass and deserve this.

And you can vote every day!

If you’re interested in the trainer’s work and want to know more about her journey with Mr Painter and her other horses, please check out TB at X (also linked in my blogroll). They’re a fantastic team. You will feel good about yourself if you vote for them. I promise!

Vote for my friend in the My Horse My Life contest!

Vote for my friend in the My Horse My Life contest!

Vote for my friend in the My Horse My Life contest!

And we now return to your regularly scheduled blogging. Thank you!

